Be Open

Silence Teaches Us Who We Are.

20140426-070515.jpg

What is God? Where is God? What is prayer? How should I pray?

God is a spirit that is present in all things. There is no absence of God. He is in me. He is outside of me. He is a presence of love. Because He is love, I can be at peace. I say can be at peace because I am not always so. When I forget He is love I am not at peace. When I forget He is always present, I am not at peace.

Right now my experience of prayer is asking God questions and waiting. Right now my experience of prayer is centering prayer. For those unfamiliar with centering prayer it is sitting silently before God and letting go of all thoughts, emotions and feelings. When I feel myself latching onto a thought, silently I speak a single word to bring me back. My current…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

