A Purposeful Adventure – Carrs Lane Lived Community

Jolly Quaker

Planting seeds
 
On Tuesday, whilst visiting a community in Birmingham, I spent several hours digging over a vegetable plot, preparing it for vegetable seeds to be planted. I have a big blister on my thumb and a painfully pink neck to prove it. Every intentional community we’ve visited so far has involved digging and planting, whether it’s hawthorn trees, Worcester berry bushes or spring onions. Back in March 2011, I planted a seed of a different sort. I wrote an open letter with the intention of starting a Quaker intentional community in London:
 
I would like to share a vision with you of the type of community I long to be a part of. I hope for an intentional community of people in London that:
·       Support each other in daily spiritual practice
·       Commit to spiritual growth through group study and prayer
·       Is centered on the…

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

