Breaking the Silence

Sheldon A-Way

First off, I should acknowledge that I haven’t posted on here in a long time. Sorry ’bout that. Hopefully I’ll stay more on top of things moving forward.

Earlier this week, I went on a tour of Hebron, in the southern part of the West Bank, with an organization called Breaking the Silence. They’re a group of former IDF soldiers who now speak about their experiences in the IDF, the occupation, and the effects that it has. If you’re interested in learning more about the organization (which I suggest doing) you can check them out here. The tour guide who took us to Hebron had been a sniper in a special forces unit, so he had some interesting stories and experiences to share. I want to share a bit about that experience in Hebron. By no means will I be able to explain the entire history of Hebron in…

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

